Additional CSS for sizing and position in Look & Feel > Custom CSS
Skip to Main Content
Libraries
Find Books / Library Catalog
|
Find Articles / Databases
|
Research Guides
|
Libraries Home
Winter 2024 Library Service Updates
Oakland Community College Library
LibGuides
Learn to Use The Library
Library Tutorials
Search this Guide
Search
Learn to Use The Library : Library Tutorials
Library Instruction
Library Tutorials
Database Search Tips
Common Questions (FAQs)
Glossary
Learn About Plagiarism
Using Full-Text Article Databases
Tutorials Covering Multiple Databases
Gale In Context Database Tutorial
Including Environmental Studies In Context, Science In Context, and World History In Context.
See all Gale In Context Databases.
Gale OneFile Databases Tutorial
Including Academic OneFile, General Onefile and more.
See all Gale OneFile Databases.
EBSCOhost Databases Tutorial
Including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Elite, Health Source: Nursing and more.
See all EBSCOhost Databases.
EBSCO Reference Center Databases Tutorial
Including History Reference Center, Science Reference Center, and more.
See all EBSCO Reference Center Databases
Tutorials Covering Individual Databases
Artstor on JSTOR Preview
Artstor is migrating to JSTOR. Here's a preview of the Artstor image search interface on JSTOR.
Artstor Tutorial
(Go to Database)
Auto Repair Source
(Go to database)
Biography in Context Tutorial
(Go to database)
Biography Reference Center
(Go to database)
Bloom's Literature
(Go to database)
Business Insight: Global
(Go to database)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Tutorial (Nursing-specific tutorial)
(Go to database)
CQ Researcher Tutorial
(Go to database)
DemographicsNow Tutorial
(Go to database)
Detroit Free Press Tutorial
(Go to Detroit Free Press)
Disability in the Modern World
(Go to database)
EBSCOhost databases - Image Searching Tutorial
(Go to database)
EBSCOhost databases - Subject Searching Tutorial
(Go to database)
Films on Demand
(Go to database)
Gale Virtual Reference Library Tutorial
(Go to database)
Google Scholar Tutorial
(Go to database)
ITPro Books24x7 Tutorial
(Go to database)
JSTOR - How to access free articles
(Go to database)
JSTOR Tutorial
(Go to database)
Kanopy Streaming Videos Tutorial
(Go to database)
LearningExpress Library Tutorial
(Go to database)
Literature Resource Center Tutorial
(Go to database)
Naxos Music Library Tutorial
(Go to Naxos Library)
Opposing Viewpoints and Global Issues In Context Tutorial
(Go to database)
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online - Shakespeare Tutorial
(Go to database)
Points of View Reference Center Tutorial
(Go to database)
ProQuest Psychology Journals
(Go to database)
PsycARTICLES Tutorial
(Go to database)
Referencia Latina
(Go to database)
ScienceDirect Tutorial
(Go to database)
Swank Digital Campus
(Go to database)
U.S. Major Dailies
(Go to database)
More Library Tutorials
Citation Help
Where to find help when you have questions about citing sources in MLA or APA format. (13 min.)
Contactless Pickup at the OCC Libraries
How to request books for contactless pickup from the OCC Libraries.
Finding Articles Using Google Scholar
How to find full-text articles available at OCC Libraries using Google Scholar. (2 min.)
Finding eBooks at the OCC Libraries
Find ebooks using Search Everything & ebook databases. (2 min.)
Request a Book in MeLCat
Request books from other libraries across Michigan. (2:35 min.)
Using Research Guides
How to find and use OCC Libraries Research Guides. (1:21 min.)
<<
Previous:
Library Instruction
Next:
Database Search Tips >>
OCC is committed to empowering our students to succeed and advancing our community.
©2023
Oakland Community College
, OAKLAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE / 2900 FEATHERSTONE ROAD, AUBURN HILLS, MI 48326, 248.232.4100
Privacy Statement
|
Accreditations
|
Web Accessibility
|
Webmaster
