Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oakland Community College Home

Libraries

Find Books / Library Catalog | Find Articles / Databases | Research Guides | Libraries Home
Fall 2022 Library Service Updates

News & Information

Disability in the Modern World Database Now Available

by Jennifer Sigouin on 2022-08-22T14:57:00-04:00 | Comments

""The Disability in the Modern World database is now available through OCC Libraries. Disability in the Modern World is an extensive collection of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives — along with 125 hours of video — covering the areas of disability history, disability studies, and the contributions of the disability community. 

You can find the Disability in the Modern World database by following the Find Articles/Databases link from the OCC Libraries homepage. For more on how to use this database, see our tutorial video.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
OCC is committed to empowering our students to succeed and advancing our community.
©2022 Oakland Community College, OAKLAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE / 2480 OPDYKE ROAD, BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI 48304, 248.341.2000
Privacy Statement | Mission, Values & Vision | Accreditations | Webmaster