Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. Designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
(Gale) 1980 - present. Medical reference materials, many full-text, including health/medical journals, pamphlets, health-related videos and articles from general interest publications.
(InfoTrac) 1980 - present. Citations or full-text articles from nursing, allied health and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, topical overviews, and reference books.
From the National Library of Medicine & National Institutes of Health, PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
General Databases
Good starting points for finding articles on any subject. If asked to log in, use your MyOCC username and password.
Academic OneFile - 1980-present. Most comprehensive academic database. Many are peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles can be translated into 11 languages.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
"Magazine Backfile Shelving" by Richard Roche is licensed under CC BY-NC 2.0.