LibGuides: Mental Health: Find Articles

Why Use A Database?

OCC's databases provide access to thousands of articles and other content from scholarly journals, excerpts from books, and content from credible web sites.

Click on More below the database name to read a short description, or if listed How To Use...to view a short video tutorial.

When prompted, enter your MyOCC user name and password, the same one that you use for D2L.

Specialized Databases

ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
How to use this database
(Proquest) 1894 - present. Full text articles from more than 800 journal titles, including the full run of APA titles from PsycARTICLES. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
How to use this database

(ProQuest) 1894 - present. Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collections This link opens in a new window
How to use this database
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Psychology OneFile This link opens in a new window
How to use this database

Can't Connect to a Database?

Database Troubleshooting Tips

General Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
How to use this database
Academic OneFile - 1980-present. Most comprehensive academic database. Many are peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles can be translated into 11 languages.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
How to use this database
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

General Medical & Health Databases

Health & Wellness This link opens in a new window
formerly named Health & Wellness Resource Center
(Gale) 1980 - present. Medical reference materials, many full-text, including health/medical journals, pamphlets, health-related videos and articles from general interest publications.
Health & Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new window
How to use this database
(InfoTrac) 1980 - present. Citations or full-text articles from nursing, allied health and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, topical overviews, and reference books.