LibGuides: Health Care Administration: Articles

Specialized Databases

CINAHL Plus With Full Text
How to use this database

(EBSCOhost) 1937 - present. Full-text from more than 770 nursing and allied health journals.
Health & Medicine OneFile
How to use this database

(InfoTrac) 1980 - present. Citations or full-text articles from nursing, allied health and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, topical overviews, and reference books.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
How to use this database

(EBSCOhost) 1975 - present. Abstracts and many full-text articles for scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Online Journals

Journal of Healthcare Leadership
This journal publishes peer-reviewed articles centered on leadership in the healthcare professions.

Journal of Healthcare Communications
This journal publishes peer-reviewed articles with a focus on digital technology.

Journal of Health Care Finance
Open access publication covering both academic/theoretical content as well as timely, real-world developments and innovations, both within the U.S. and internationally.

Journal of Health and Medical Economics
This journal publishes articles on the latest research and development in medical management and economic calculations and strategies.

Journal of Hospital Administration
Journal of Hospital Administration is an international, open access, and peer-reviewed scientific journal published by Sciedu Press.

General Databases

Academic OneFile
How to use this database

Academic OneFile - 1980-present. Most comprehensive academic database. Many are peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles can be translated into 11 languages.
Academic Search Complete
How to use this database

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Associates Programs Source
How to use this database

Articles on topics often taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.

Trade Magazines

Healthcare Business News
From the website: Since 2007, DOTmed.com has published HealthCare Business News (HCB News), a leading print and online publication examining trends and current events impacting healthcare industry decision-makers and medical equipment stakeholders.

Healthcare Finance News
Healthcare Finance is a leading news source for developments in the healthcare finance industry.

Healthcare Innovation (formerly Healthcare Informatics and Health Management Technology)
From the website: Healthcare Innovation offers its readers news, information, in-depth features and articles, along with analysis and commentary on policy, payment, operational, and strategic information technology issues.

Modern Healthcare
Modern Healthcare is a source of healthcare business and policy news, research and information.

Health Care Administration: Articles

OCC Journal List

Specialized Databases

Online Journals

General Databases

Trade Magazines

Getting Help