(Gale) Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
(EBSCOhost) 1985 - present. Business articles, a large number are from peer-reviewed publications, many full-text.
DemographicsNow
This database was discontinued in March 2025.
(Gale) Robust and highly-detailed demographic data. Ideal for gaining consumer and market insight as you consider opening a business, finding an untapped audience for your products, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and more. Reporting capability allows you to rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports to help you make informed and accurate decisions.
Provides resources for topics such as business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior and product development.
General Databases
Good starting points for finding articles on any subject. If asked to log in, use your MyOCC username and password.
Academic OneFile - 1980-present. Most comprehensive academic database. Many are peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources, covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles can be translated into 11 languages.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
