Oakland Community College Archives: Preparing for Your Visit

Scheduling an Appointment
Materials in the Archives are available for the research needs of students, faculty, and staff of the College.  The Archives are also open to the general public. Collections and materials requests should be made at least 2 business days in advance. Materials are non-circulating and must remain in the Archives' Reading Room.  To schedule an appointment,  please email the College Archivist at: archivesocc@oaklandcc.edu.

Location
The College Archives are located on the Auburn Hills Campus, beneath the George R. Mosher Library.

Oakland Community College
Auburn Hills Campus Library
2900 Featherstone Rd
Building D, Room 112
Auburn Hills, MI 48326

​Reading Room Guidelines

• Be prepared to provide a current photo identification and sign the researcher registration and agreement forms.
• All materials must be used in the reading room and handled with care.  
• Please use only pencils, laptops, and/or digital cameras.
• No food or drink.
• Please keep materials in the order in which they are found.
• When permissible, photocopies will be provided for research use only, at 10 cents per copy.  

Permission to Publish and Copyright 

• Researchers should be aware that the copyright law of the United States (Title 17, USC) provides protection for unpublished materials as well as for published works. Permission to publish from previously unpublished materials or from materials under copyright must be obtained from the copyright holder. It is the researcher’s responsibility to secure that permission. The OCC Archives does not hold rights to all the materials in its collections, and it is the responsibility of the researcher to seek this information and proceed accordingly.
   
• Adherence to all Copyright Act provisions is the responsibility of the researcher.