Electronic Resources News & Information

New ebooks since November 2020

• Failure to Disrupt : Why Technology Alone Can't Transform Education
• Higher expectations : can colleges teach students what they need to know in the twenty-first century? / Derek Bok.
• Intentional tech : principles to guide the use of educational technology in college teaching / Derek Bruff.
• Promises to keep : on life and politics / Joe Biden. [electronic resource]
• The Truths We Hold : an American journey
• A new psychology based on community, equality, and care of the Earth : an Indigenous American perspective / Arthur W. Blume.
• American history through its greatest speeches : a documentary history of the United States / Courtney Smith, volume editor ; Jolyon P. Girard, general editor.
• Aztec codices : what they tell us about daily life / Lori Boornazian Diel.
• Birth control : a reference handbook / David E. Newton.
• Dietary Supplements: Fact Versus Fiction
• Mastering menopause : women's voices on taking charge of the change / Deborah M. Merrill.
• Modern slavery : a reference handbook / Christina G. Villegas.
• Racism in America : a reference handbook / Steven L. Foy.
• Religious violence today : faith and conflict in the modern world / Michael Jerryson, editor.
• Sexual harassment : a reference handbook / Merril D. Smith.
• Space exploration in the United States : a documentary history / Thomas Gangale.
• Syrian civil war : the essential reference guide / Robert M. Kerr, editor.
• The Health Care Consumer's Manifesto: How to Get the Most for Your Money
• The United Nations : 75 years of promoting peace, human rights, and development / Kent J. Kille and Alynna J. Lyon.
• The Watergate crisis : a reference guide / Michael A. Genovese.
• The climate change debate : a reference handbook / David E. Newton.
• The criminalization of immigration : truth, lies, tragedy, and consequences / Robert Hartmann McNamara.
• Torture and enhanced interrogation : a reference handbook / Christina Ann-Marie DiEdoardo.
• Understanding Sharia : Islamic law in a globalised world / Raficq S. Abdulla and Mohamed M. Keshavjee.
• Unequal Democracy : The Political Economy of the New Gilded Age - Second Edition / Larry M. Bartels.
• Universal health care / Claudio Butticè.
• Voting rights in America : a reference handbook / Richard A. Glenn and Kyle L. Kreider.
• Bioactive food as dietary interventions for arthritis and related inflammatory diseases
• A/Z : Essays in Honor of Alexander Zholkovsky / Dennis Ioffe, Marcus Levitt, Joe Peschio, Igor Pilshchikov.
• 2021 Nurse's Drug Handbook
• Broken Cities
• Data feminism / Catherine D'Ignazio and Lauren F. Klein.
• Digitize and punish : racial criminalization in the digital age / Brian Jefferson.
• Employment, Hours, and Earnings 2020 : States and Areas
• Keep calm and log on : your handbook for surviving the digital revolution / Gillian "Gus" Andrews.
• Right/wrong : how technology transforms our ethics / Juan Enriquez.
• The Feminist War on Crime : The Unexpected Role of Women's Liberation in Mass Incarceration / Aya Gruber.
• The Hacker and the State : Cyber Attacks and the New Normal of Geopolitics / Ben Buchanan.
• A Promised Land
• Caste : the origins of our discontents / Isabel Wilkerson.
• Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?
• I, Robot
• Kindred [electronic resource] / Octavia E. Butler.
• Linguistics of American Sign Language, 5th Ed
• Making thinking visible [Electronic resource] : how to promote engagement, understanding, and independence for all learners / Ron Ritchhart, Mark Church, Karin Morrison ; foreword by David Perkins.
• The biological mind : how brain, body, and environment collaborate to make us who we are / Alan Jasanoff.
• The power of making thinking visible : practices to engage and empower all learners / Ron Ritchhart and Mark Church.
• Voter Suppression in U.S. Elections
• An archaeology of unchecked capitalism : the American rust belt to the developing world / Paul A. Shackel.
• City on fire : the fight for Hong Kong / Antony Dapiran.
• Going the Distance : Eurasian Trade and the Rise of the Business Corporation, 1400-1700 / Ron Harris.
• Information Wars
• Overground railroad : the Green Book and the roots of Black travel in America / Candacy Taylor.
• The essential Clarence Major : prose & poetry / foreword by Kia Corthron.
• Which country has the world's best health care? / Ezekiel J. Emanuel.