Oakland Community College Home

Libraries

Find Books / Library Catalog | Find Articles / Databases | Research Guides

Electronic Resources News & Information

The latest activity in Electronic Resources at the OCC Libraries

New E-books - May 2024

  • 2021 State of The Industry Report : Talent Development Benchmarks and Trends / Association for Talent Development Research.
  • A CISO Guide to Cyber Resilience : A How-To Guide for Every CISO to Build a Resilient Security Program.
  • AWS Certified Security – Specialty (SCS-C02) Exam Guide - Second Edition
  • Accelerate Model Training with Pytorch 2. X : Build More Accurate Models by Boosting the Model Training Process / Maicon Melo Alves and Lúcia Maria de Assumpção Drummond.
  • Advanced CORBA? Programming with C++.
  • Adversary Emulation with MITRE ATT&CK
  • Agile Java?.
  • Algebra : Abstract and Modern.
  • Algebra I.
  • Analytical Geometry, 1/e : 2D and 3D.
  • Art and Science of Business Communication.
  • Artificial Intelligence: Beyond Classical AI
  • Ask ChatGPT for Its Reasoning First
  • Ask More Effective Questions
  • Assam General Knowledge (GK), for APSC & other Assam Government | Includes solved APSC 2022 & 2020 Papers | Previous years’ questions (1998-2017) | Includes ... Sheet & Questions for practice|- Pearson
  • Auditing : Principles and Techniques.
  • Auditing and Assurance, 3rd Edition
  • Azure Data Factory by Example : Practical Implementation for Data Engineers / Richard Swinbank.
  • Beginning Shadow DOM API [electronic resource] : Get Up and Running with Shadow DOM for Web Applications / by Alex Libby.
  • Bio-Inspired Strategies for Modeling and Detection in Diabetes Mellitus Treatment.
  • Biosensors nanotechnology / edited by Tariq Altalhi.
  • Bootstrapping Microservices, Second Edition : With Docker, Kubernetes, GitHub Actions, and Terraform.
  • Buchführung Schnelleinstieg - Der 5-Tage-Workshop
  • Buchführung und Bilanzierung – einfach und fundiert
  • Business Process Modeling, Simulation and Design.
  • Business Statistics : An Applied Orientation.
  • Business Statistics, 3rd Edition
  • Business Statistics.
  • C Programming.
  • C programming essentials
  • C# Programming Language, The.
  • Calculus: Differentiation and Integration, 1st Edition
  • Capturing Variables in Anonymous Functions
  • Cloud Native Data Security with OAuth
  • Comparative Political Analysis, Ist Edition
  • Computer Programming with C.
  • Core Java, Volume I: Fundamentals, 13th Edition
  • Core JavaServer Faces.
  • Corporate governance [electronic resource] : principles, policies and practices / A.C. Fernando.
  • Cost Accounting
  • DEI&B Education for Employees / Association for Talent Development Research.
  • Data Engineering with Google Cloud Platform : A Guide to Leveling up As a Data Engineer by Building a Scalable Data Platform with Google Cloud.
  • Data Governance with AWS
  • Defining Anonymous or Inline Functions
  • Democratizing No-Code Application Development with Bubble : A Beginner's Guide to Rapidly Building Applications with Powerful Features of Bubble Without Code.
  • Deploying Juniper Data Centers with EVPN VXLAN
  • Design and Analysis of Algorithms.
  • DevOps Unleashed with Git and GitHub : Automate, Collaborate, and Innovate to Enhance Your DevOps Workflow and Development Experience / Yuki Hattori and Isabel Drost-Fromm.
  • Developing Blockchain Solutions in the Cloud : Design and Develop Blockchain-Powered Web3 Apps on AWS, Azure, and GCP / Stefano Tempesta and Michael John Peña.
  • Developing a Culture of Learning : Strategies for Organizational Achievement / Association for Talent Development.
  • Django 5 by Example : Build Powerful and Reliable Python Web Applications from Scratch.
  • Draw Like a Mangaka : The Complete Beginner's Guide to Learning to Draw Manga.
  • Drawing Manga
  • Dream! Hack! Build! : Unleash Citizen-Driven Innovation with the Power of Hackathons.
  • Drone Development from Concept to Flight : Design, Assemble, and Discover the Applications of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles.
  • Effective Software Architecture: Building Better Software Faster
  • Embracing DevOps Release Management : Strategies and Tools to Accelerate Continuous Delivery and Ensure Quality Software Deployment / Joel Kruger and Helen Beal.
  • Enterprise-Grade Hybrid and Multi-Cloud Strategies : Proven Strategies to Digitally Transform Your Business with Hybrid and Multi-Cloud Solutions / Sathya AG and Kunal Das.
  • Explore Using WASI and WebAssembly with Rust to Produce Safe and Portable Code
  • Extending Excel with Python and R
  • Fernando's Business Ethics and Corporate Governance, 3rd Edition
  • Financial Accounting for Managers, 3rd Edition
  • Financial Accounting for Managers, 4th Edition
  • Financial Accounting.
  • Fundamentals of Business Communication.
  • Fundamentals of auditing [electronic resource] / S.K. Basu.
  • Generative AI for Cloud Solutions : Architect Modern AI LLMs in Secure, Scalable, and Ethical Cloud Environments.
  • GitHub Actions Cookbook : A Practical Guide to Automating Repetitive Tasks and Streamlining Your Development Process.
  • How NOT to Lead : Lessons Every Manager Can Learn from Dumpster Chickens, Mushroom Farmers, and Other Office Offenders / Chase Cunningham.
  • Informationssicherheit und Datenschutz
  • Inky Meditations : Learn to Create Mindful Mesmerizing Paintings with Water and Ink.
  • Inside AI : Over 150 Billion Purchases per Year Use This Author's AI.
  • Introduction to Management Accounting.
  • Introduction to One Digital Identity [electronic resource] : Strategies, Innovations, and Future Trends / by Shivakumar R. Goniwada.
  • J2EE? Web Services.
  • Just Java? 2.
  • Kotlin Design Patterns and Best Practices : Elevate Your Kotlin Skills with Classical and Modern Design Patterns, Coroutines, and Microservices.
  • LEGO®-Filme Mit Stop Motion : Kreative Filme Mit LEGO®-Figuren. Vom Setaufbau über Spezialeffekte Bis Zur Nachbereitung.
  • Learn PowerShell Scripting in a Month of Lunches, Second Edition : Write and Organize Scripts and Tools.
  • Learning Technology Ecosystems : Tools, Platforms and Strategies / Association for Talent Development.
  • Linear Algebra, 2e.
  • Líderes azules: Sé el líder que inspira e impulsa a los demás
  • Mastering AWS Security : Strengthen Your Cloud Environment Using AWS Security Features Coupled with Proven Strategies / Laurent Mathieu.
  • Mastering Beats in Journalism (Specialized Reporting, Editing and Emerging Technologies in the Digital Era), Ist Edition
  • Mastering MySQL Administration : High Availability, Security, Performance, and Efficiency.
  • Mastering NLP from Foundations to LLMs : Apply Advanced Rule-Based Techniques to LLMs and Solve Real-world Business Problems Using Python.
  • Mastering Prometheus : Gain Expert Tips to Monitoring Your Infrastructure, Applications, and Services / William Hegedus.
  • Mastering WooCommerce : Build, Customize, and Launch a Complete e-Commerce Website with WooCommerce from Scratch.
  • NTA CUET Business Studies With Fully Solved 2023 Papers by Pearson
  • NTA CUET Mathematics With Fully Solved 2023 Papers by Pearson
  • NTA CUET- UG 2024 Chemistry | Fully solved 2023 paper | Chapterwise summed pointers for revision | Digital Question Bank & Mock Tests
  • NTA CUET- UG 2024 Economics|Fully solved 2023 paper | Chapterwise summed pointers for revision | Digital Question Bank & Mock Tests
  • NTA CUET- UG 2024 Physics | Fully solved 2023 paper | Chapterwise summed pointers for revision | Digital Question Bank & Mock Tests
  • NTA CUET-UG 2024 Biology|Fully solved 2023 paper | Chapterwise summed pointers for revision | Digital Question Bank & Mock Tests
  • NTA UGC NET '24 Paper 1 by KVS Madaan| Teaching and Research Aptitude NET/SET/JRF |Includes 2023 Paper (2 Sets) & 23 years chapter wise solved Previous Year Questions
  • NTA UGC NET/SET/JRF Previous Years' Solved Papers 1 (2014-2023) | Solved 2023 (June and December) Papers | Chapter-wise for Ample Practice 2000 + Questions for Practice
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF Commerce Paper 2 - 2024, | 2023 Fully solved paper | 4th Edition, Includes 2023 Solved Papers |
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF Education Paper 2 - 2024, 2nd Edition, Includes 2023 Solved papers (June and December) | 500 + Previous years questions with answer keys
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF English Paper 2, Includes 2023 Solved Papers, 4th Edition
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF History Paper 2 - 2024, 2nd Edition, Includes 2023 Solved Papers | Includes previous 10 Years Quetions + 2023 solved Papers | Mock Tests | 1000+ Test Questions
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF Management Paper 2 - 2024, 4th Edition, Includes 2023 Solved Papers (March, June and December)
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF Political Science Paper 2 - 2024, 2nd Edition, Includes 2023 Solved Papers
  • NTA UGC/NET/SET/JRF Sociology Paper 2 - 2024, 2nd Edition, Includes 2023 Solved Papers
  • Object Oriented Programming with C++
  • Optimizing Salesforce Industries Solutions on the Vlocity OmniStudio Platform : Implementing OmniStudio Best Practices for Achieving Maximum Performance / Dmitri Khanine.
  • Pharma Marketing Management by Pearson
  • Pitch an Idea
  • Practical Web Accessibility [electronic resource] : A Comprehensive Guide to Digital Inclusion / by Ashley Firth.
  • Prep Essentials CUET (UG) Political Science|Fully solved 2023 paper | Chapterwise summed pointers for revision | Digital Question Bank & Mock Tests
  • Principles and Practices of Management and Business Communication : University of Calcutta.
  • Programming Ruby 3.3
  • Programming in C++, 2/e.
  • Programming in C, 3/e.
  • Protocol Buffers Handbook : Getting Deeper into Protobuf Internals and Its Usage.
  • Qt 6 C++ GUI Programming Cookbook : Practical Recipes for Building Cross-Platform GUI Applications, Widgets, and Animations with Qt 6 / Lee Zhi Eng.
  • R für Data Science
  • Ransomware and Data Extortion
  • React and React Native : Build Cross-Platform JavaScript and TypeScript Apps for the Web, Desktop, and Mobile.
  • Rust for Blockchain Application Development : Learn to Build Decentralized Applications on Popular Blockchain Technologies Using Rust / Akhil Sharma.
  • Salesforce CRM Administration Handbook : A Comprehensive Guide to Administering, Configuring, and Customizing Salesforce CRM.
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud - an Implementation Handbook : A Practical Guide from Design to Deployment for Driving Success in Sales.
  • Secure Continuous Delivery on Google Cloud : Implement an Automated and Secure Software Delivery Pipeline on Google Cloud Using Native Services / Giovanni Galloro, Nathaniel Avery, David Dorbin.
  • Security Monitoring with Wazuh : A Hands-On Guide to Effective Enterprise Security Using Real-life Use Cases in Wazuh / Rajneesh Gupta.
  • Software Engineering for Data Scientists
  • Specifying a Regular Expression for the Shortest Match
  • Statistical Tableau
  • Studies in Accounting and Finance : Contemporary Issues and Debates
  • Supply Chain Management in Pharmaceutical Industry by Pearson
  • Sweet Home Macrame : Learn to Make Jewelry, Home Decor, Plant Hangings, and More.
  • TextBook on C#
  • The FPGA Programming Handbook : An Essential Guide to FPGA Design for Transforming Ideas into Hardware Using SystemVerilog and VHDL.
  • The Kaggle Book : Data Analysis and Machine Learning for Competitive Data Science / Konrad Banachewicz, Luca Massaron, and Anthony Goldbloom.
  • The Leadership Pipeline : Developing Leaders in the Digital Age / Ram Charan [and three others].
  • The Machine Learning Solutions Architect Handbook : Practical Strategies and Best Practices on the ML Lifecycle, System Design, MLOps, and Generative AI / David Ping.
  • The Midjourney Expedition : Generate Creative Images from Text Prompts and Seamlessly Integrate Them into Your Workflow.
  • The Modern Vulkan Cookbook : A Practical Guide to 3D Graphics and Advanced Real-Time Rendering Techniques in Vulkan / Preetish Kakkar and Mauricio Maurer.
  • The Simple Guide to SAS : From Null to Novice / Kirby Thomas.
  • The Ultimate Kali Linux Book : Harness Nmap, Metaspolit, Aircrack-Ng, and Empire for Cutting-edge Pentesting.
  • Theory of Structured Parallel Programming.
  • Tidy First?
  • Untrapping Product Teams: Simplify the Complexity of Creating Digital Products
  • Unveiling the NIST Risk Management Framework (RMF) : A Practical Guide to Implementing RMF and Managing Risks in Your Organization.
  • Use ChatGPT to Create Inspirational Prompts Using a Formula
  • Use Tableau Parameters to Create Dynamic SQL
  • Use Tableau Prep Builder to Easily Aggregate Dates at Different Levels
  • Use wasm-tools to Investigate and Manipulate WebAssembly Artifacts
  • Virtual Classrooms
  • Web Development with Blazor : A Practical Guide to Building Interactive UIs with C# 12 And . NET 8.
  • What Is LLMOps?
  • Writing a Regular Expression for Multiline Patterns
  • Food Waste, Food Insecurity, and the Globalization of Food Banks / Daniel N. Warshawsky.
  • Free Agents : How Evolution Gave Us Free Will / Kevin J. Mitchell.
  • Grading for Growth : A Guide to Alternative Grading Practices That Promote Authentic Learning and Student Engagement in Higher Education / David Clark and Robert Talbert.
  • The Unknown Great : Stories of Japanese Americans at the Margins of History / Greg Robinson and Jonathan van Harmelen.
  • This World Is Not My Home : A Critical Biography of African American Writer Charles Wright.
  • Transracial adoption, identity, and racism in the United States : between two worlds / Kyrai E Antares.

    • • Artificial Intelligence and the City : Urbanistic Perspectives on AI / edited by Federico Cugurullo [and five others].

    New Tutorial Video - O'Reilly for Higher Education

    New Streaming Video Titles - May 2024

    Films On Demand
    New titles are always being added to our Films On Demand subscription. See what's new in May.

    Database News & Tips - May 2024

    Reminder: Artstor is now on JSTOR

    Artstor content is now available on JSTOR, and all Artstor links on the OCC Libraries website/database lists have been updated to Artstor's new location on the JSTOR site. The Artstor website will be retired on August 1, 2024 and Artstor content will only be accessible through JSTOR. For more information, view our Artstor on JSTOR tutorial video. 

    OCC is committed to empowering our students to succeed and advancing our community.
    ©2024 Oakland Community College, OAKLAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE / 2900 FEATHERSTONE ROAD, AUBURN HILLS, MI 48326, 248.232.4100
    Privacy Statement | Accreditations | Web Accessibility | Webmaster